/ December 1, 2022

Rory Sweeney shares part 2 of his debut album ‘Trash Catalogue, Pt.2’

Photo Credit: Rory Sweeney by Eimear Fitzpatrick
/ December 1, 2022

Rory Sweeney shares part 2 of his debut album ‘Trash Catalogue, Pt.2’

Words: Dylan Murphy

The Dublin-based producer’s record is a family affair with features from frequent collaborators Julia Louise Knifefist, E The Artist, Ahmed, With Love. and Kayleigh Noble.

Rory Sweeney has barely took his foot off the gas since January 1 this year. The first month of 2022 saw him release the fast paced collaborative single ‘Men on a Mission.’ with Ahmed, With Love. and Curtisy and since then he’s worked with Kojaque on a remix, played club nights across the country and dropped a string of loosies on Soundcloud. From the summer onwards he got straight into album mode and we premiered the beautiful ‘Spring Came’ before he shared part one of his debut album Trash Catalogue.

Today, he drops part two which comes filled with features from his closest friends and collaborators. If the first half was leaning more into the cinematic world, then numero dos pulls club influences into his orbit with hyperpop, gabber and noise all coalescing into something special. There’s even singing courtesy of Rory as he steps out of his comfort zone to push his own craft. Elsewhere, Cian Bolger and Evan Cahill were recruited for videos and Lychee Hagan came through with the album art.

Trash Catalogue, Pt. 2 tracklist:

  1. Short Days, Longer Nights (ft. Julia Louise Knifefist & Pippa Molony)
  2. Thx4waiting (Swag Mix)
  3. Junya Watanabe (ft. Ahmed, With Love., E The Artist & Julia Louise Knifefist)
  4. Cheetah (ft. E The Artist)
  5. A Quiet Word With Knifefist (ft. Julia Louise Knifefist)
  6. Needy (ft. Kayleigh Noble)
  7. Go, Go (ft. Asa Nisi Masa)
  8. You Blew It!!!

Listen to Trash Catalogue, Pt. 2 below:

Elsewhere on District: Merchy Christmas is returning to The Grand Social this December.